The Burnaby Mountain Science Department is a dynamic, enthusiastic, and dedicated team that embraces change and challenge. Our department uses the B.C. science curriculum as a vehicle to develop essential skills and background knowledge to promote student understanding of the world and support student’s role as lifelong learners. The Science Department integrates technology along with hands-on activities and labs across a wide range of courses to help meet the learning needs of all of our students.

Science Department Members

Ms. L. Cao Science
Mr. F. Dhanani Science
Ms. K. Kaur Science
Ms. J. Lam Science
Mr. J. Look Science
Ms. J. Sambell (On Leave) Science
Mr. D. Mclean Science
Ms. T. Sin (Dept. Head) Science
Ms. K. Smart Science
Ms. K. Spence Science
Mr. T. Wineberg Science
Ms. K. Wu Science

Courses Offered

Click for Science Department Course Pathways

Science Department Course Descriptions

Grade 8
Grade 9
Grade 10

Science 8


Science 9
Science 10
Science 10 Enriched


Grade 11
Grade 12
Life Sciences 11 Enriched
Life Sciences 11
Physics 11
AP Physics 1
Chemistry 11
Chemistry 11 Enriched
Environmental Science 11

Science for Citizens 11  

Anatomy and Physiology 12
AP Biology 12
Physics 12
AP Physics 2
Chemistry 12
AP Chemistry 12