Learning Support

For information about the programs and services offered by our Learning Support Services Department, please visit our department website at the following link.

BMSS – LSS Website

Learning Support Department Members

Janisha Haywood Math/Science , TLC/Outreach, & Sr. Alternate Program janisha.haywood@burnabyschools.ca
Tony Hoile English/Socials TLC, Humanities, & Sr. Alternate Program tony.hoile@burnabyschools.ca
Lindsay Mindlin English TLC, PEAK, English, Indigenous support teacher lindsay.mindlin@burnabyschools.ca
Heather Ocenas (Instructional Leader) Math/Science Outreach, Peer Tutoring heather.ocenas@burnabyschools.ca
Anil Sastry PHE/Socials Pre-employment Program, Work Experience, TLC anil.sastry@burnabyschools.ca
Jillian Smith Humanities TLC, Outreach, Peer Tutoring jillian.smith@burnabyschools.ca
Amanda Stevens  Special Education Pre-Employment Program amanda.stevens@burnabyschools.ca
Lisa Stevens Special Education Access Program lisa.stevens@burnabyschools.ca
Natalie Tuccori English/Socials TLC, English natalie.tuccori@burnabyschools.ca
Educational Assistants: A. Longair S. Falcus S.Teixeira
 A. Daheer A. Rennie K. Brummitt
E. Taylor C. Ouellette M. Poznanovic 
J. Crawford (SLI) H. Parbatani E. Szubska N. Jewer
J. McCormick L. Godinez T. Four R. Gill
S. Webber M. Juri J. Advocaat V. Yao